Rejection, Submission, and Impossible Organization

Standard

      I received two rejections this week from a children’s magazine editor. Of course I was disappointed but I’ve turned around and sent those same two pieces out to another magazine this morning.

     So I have 28 manuscripts out there in slush piles, waiting patiently to be seen. I sure hope my characters charm the editors into accepting a few of them!

     Okay, so today I’m going to do some organizing. My spiral notebooks are taking over! I’ve already weeded through my older writer’s market books and have decided to donate them to anyone in our writing group who might want them.

     I wonder sometimes just how organized other writers are? I would love everything to be put in its place, but I don’t have enough places to put them!

     I guess I’ll at least try.

One response »

Leave a Reply

